She left like an illness

 

I opened my dreams

To anybody that cared

She appeared like a long silence

Then spoke:

In the music of dreams

 

My life changed,

Fate showed the map

Above me:

The stars crashed with joy

It sounded like heartbeats

 

Deep, in the city of dreams

Watching a film of my life

I awoke unheard

Grasping for an object,

I could imagine, but not hold

 

She left like an illness

Closing the door on my dreams

I wanted to strangle myself

Reality was returning

The wind felt cold once again

 

That night

I bathed in my own tears

and drank

from the cup of bitterness.

 

 

2 thoughts on “She left like an illness

Leave a Reply

