Still I have not drunk enough

 

Of favour and fortune

makes me loud in laugh and merry in jest,

I am achieving of nothing, while still promising wonders

Still I have not drunk enough.

 

I look for Venus in her naked glory

This proud Adonis

Where will she sit for me to gaze?

Still I have not drunk enough.

 

I love her to speak

But I know her words

Divine moments in the hours of dross

Still I have not drunk enough.

 

All is not sweet

All is not sound

Simplicity is a grace

Still I have not drunk enough

 

A mans divine influence does not work

Although the soul may flow

The illusion of being in control

Still I have not drunk enough.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

